Disney and Marvel Entertainment unveil upcoming game line-up at D23 Games Showcase including Gargoyles Remastered

Disney and Marvel Entertainment announced a variety of new gaming titles and game updates during the first-ever Disney & Marvel GAMES SHOWCASE. The entire showcase was streamed online for fans around the world to watch.

New games announced include Disney Illusion Island, TRON: Identity, Gargoyles Remastered and MARVEL World of Heroes. New content was also released for Disney Dreamlight Valley, Disney Mirrorverse, Disney Speedstorm, Marvel’s Midnight Suns, MARVEL Strike Force, LEGO Star Wars™: The Skywalker Saga, Avatar: Reckoning, Aliens: Dark Descent, and the debut of the teaser trailer for the Marvel ensemble adventure from Skydance New Media.

The entire showcase.

Disney Illusion Island will debut exclusively on the Nintendo Switch in 2023. The game will feature Mickey, Minnie, Donald and Goofy on a new adventure on the islands of Monoth to recover three mystical books.

Gargoyles Remastered is bringing the classic 90s game to modern consoles and PC with updated visuals and controls in collaboration with Empty Clip Studios. Sega-16 wrote about the 1995 game in a review saying, “The two most important aspects of the game are combat and exploration. Exploring each of the games five stages, each of which is very different from the last – is well conceived and fun.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: